Comments are off for this post

Six Members Elected to UTA Board

David Dutcher

The United Trustees Association held an election of the general membership at the Association’s Annual Meeting on November 6th, 2017. The election was mandated by the Association’s bylaws.

Re-Elected as Directors were Martin McGuinn of Kirby & McGuinn and Elizabeth Knight of PLM Lender Services.  Joyce Copeland Clark of Wright Finlay & Zak returns to the Board.  Elected for their first time as Directors were Andrew Boylan, McCarthy Holthus; David Dutcher, iMailTracking; and Eva Tapia, ServiceLink Auction.

Members also approved a Bylaw amendment that allows the Board to break ties in Board Director elections by selecting a winner and allows UTA to conduct the election electronically in the future.

Terms for each of the Directorships are three years beginning on January 1, 2018 and ending on December 31, 2020. The Board of Directors oversees the policy, budget and operations of the UTA, a non-profit corporation. Only ‘Regular’ Members (as opposed to ‘Educational Members’) have voting privileges and were provided with a ballot. Numbered ballots were mailed to the membership prior to the election to allow Regular members who could not attend the meeting to vote and to ensure that no member voted twice.

As mandated by the bylaws, UTA President Cathe Cole-Sherburn appointed three members – UTA Secretary Michelle Mierzwa of Wright Finlay & Zak; Chet Sconyers of First American Trustee Servicing Solutions; and Renae Murray of The Wolf Firm to serve as inspectors of the election. They counted and cross-checked the ballots prior to reporting the results.

Comments are closed.