Comments are off for this post

Marsha Townsend and Andrew Boylan Receive Member of the Year Awards


Marsha Townsend received award from Randy Newman

Marsha Townsend of Mortgage Lender Services was awarded the Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Award while Andrew Boylan, Esq. of McCarthy Holthus was the recipient of the Association’s Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year award at the UTA’s annual meeting, held November 7th during the Association’s 41st Annual Education Conference.

Marsha Townsend received the Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Award for her work as a Board member for many years; her great work as the Association’s Chief Financial Officer for two years; her service on the Nomination Committee for several years.  “She also often provides UTA with regulatory information and updates,” said UTA President Randy Newman in presenting the award.

Andrew Boylan received the Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year Award for “being actively involved in lobbying in both Sacramento and Olympia, Washington; for drafting legislative language on several issues affecting trustees in California; and for speaking at a UTA dinner event,” said Newman.

The awards honor members for their service and contributions to the Association and the industry and are given to a member who has elevated the Association in its mission to foster and promote the quality of the default services industry through their extraordinary efforts and dedication. Award winners are nominated by UTA’s Committee Chairs and Board Members with a final determination of the winner made by the Board of Directors.


Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Winners

2016 – Marsha Townsend
2015 – Patric Kelly
2014 – Martin McGuinn
2013 – Cathe Cole-Sherburn
2012 – Gary Wisham
2011 – Deborah Kaufman
2010 – Susan Pettem
2009 – Scott Sibley
2008 – Felita Kealing
2007 – Linda Kidder
2006 – Deborah Brignac
2005 – Lorrie Womack


Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year Winners

2016 – Andrew Boylan
2015 – Kate Heidbrink
2014 – Albert Garcia
2013 – Victoria Adams
2012 – Kathy Shakibi
2011 – Linda Frink
2010 – Michelle Mierzwa
2009 – Randy Newman
2008 – Mary Speidel
2007 – David Fennell
2006 – Rex Anderson and Christopher Perry
2005 – Michael Brooks

Comments are closed.