Comments are off for this post

Joyce Copeland-Clark and Robert Forster II Receive Member of the Year Awards

Robert Forster II receives New Member Award

Marsha Townsend of Mortgage Lender Services was awarded the Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Award while Andrew Boylan, Esq. of McCarthy Holthus was the recipient of the Association’s Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year award at the UTA’s annual meeting, held November 7th during the Association’s 41st Annual Education Conference.

Joyce Copeland-Clark received the Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Award for service on the Board for many years in many leadership roles including President for two years; and her participation on several conference panels and several dinner panels; and her active involvement in working groups on the California Homeowner Bill of Rights implementation, Nevada Affidavits and issues involving the Nevada Homeowners Bill of Rights; and property registration ordinances and for “always providing and sharing informative information for members, “said UTA President Cathe Cole-Sherburn in presenting the award.


Joyce Copeland-Clark receives Veteran Member Award

Robert Forster II received the Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year Award for “serving on our 2016 conference Case Law panel and provided detailed analysis of Texas case law and for speaking at a session at our conference this year on surplus funds,” said Cole-Sherburn.

The awards honor members for their service and contributions to the Association and the industry and are given to a member who has elevated the Association in its mission to foster and promote the quality of the default services industry through their extraordinary efforts and dedication. Award winners are nominated by UTA’s Committee Chairs and Board Members with a final determination of the winner made by the Board of Directors.



Dorothy Schick Veteran Member of the Year Winners

2017 – Joyce Copeland-Clark
2016 – Marsha Townsend
2015 – Patric Kelly
2014 – Martin McGuinn
2013 – Cathe Cole-Sherburn
2012 – Gary Wisham
2011 – Deborah Kaufman
2010 – Susan Pettem
2009 – Scott Sibley
2008 – Felita Kealing
2007 – Linda Kidder
2006 – Deborah Brignac
2005 – Lorrie Womack

Suzanne Kelly New Member of the Year Winners

2017 – Robert Forster II
2016 – Andrew Boylan
2015 – Kate Heidbrink
2014 – Albert Garcia
2013 – Victoria Adams
2012 – Kathy Shakibi
2011 – Linda Frink
2010 – Michelle Mierzwa
2009 – Randy Newman
2008 – Mary Speidel
2007 – David Fennell
2006 – Rex Anderson and Christopher Perry
2005 – Michael Brooks




Comments are closed.