Comments are off for this post

Five Members Elected to UTA Board

UTA’s Board has 14 Directors

The United Trustees Association held an election of the general membership at the Association’s Annual Meeting on November 5th, 2018. The election was mandated by the Association’s bylaws.

Re-Elected as Directors were Ben Levinson of The Law Office of Benjamin R. Levinson and Tai Alailima of Carrington Foreclosure Services.  Rande Johnsen, Michelle Mierzwa and Randy Newman were elected for another stint on the Board – although not consecutively, as all three were not on the board last year.

Terms for each of the Directorships are three years beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021. The Board of Directors oversees the policy, budget and operations of the UTA, a non-profit corporation. Only ‘Regular’ Members (as opposed to ‘Educational Members’) have voting privileges and were provided with a ballot. Numbered ballots were mailed to the membership prior to the election to allow Regular members who could not attend the meeting to vote and to ensure that no member voted twice.

As mandated by the bylaws, UTA President Cathe Cole-Sherburn appointed three members, including UTA Secretary Joyce Copeland Clark Wright Finlay & Zak, to serve as inspectors of the election. They counted and cross-checked the ballots prior to reporting the results.

Comments are closed.